If you would like to review Central Hotel, please Click Here to e-mail your feedback
“Amazing value for money”
Reviewed 26th January 2014
Stayed at the Central Hotel last year with some friends and we really liked it there.Friendly staff,great location,the room was clean and very well equipped,basically an amazing value for money.We will definitely be back!
– - - 

“Great value for money – better than expected.”

Reviewed 8th April 2013

My daughter recently booked us with you at central studios for 2 rooms 7th April – 8th April. I want to tell you that we were not expecting a great accommodation for the price we paid .. However, I would like to say we were delighted with our rooms, everything was clean and tidy, the facilities were 1st class and generally I would mark you 9 / 10.. I also had to call your office, as we arrived earlier than check in time, we were due at a wedding so needed to ‘off load’ our luggage, the gentleman I spoke to from your company was more than helpful, I would recommend you highly, in fact I already have… well done to all concerned. And thank you for a great service, we will use you again without doubt.

- – -

3 of 5 starsReviewed 17 January 2012
very helpful staff, convenient location, clean room, basic but good value for a budget stay
- – -
4 of 5 starsReviewed 3 January 2012
The hotel had friendly staff and is good value for money! We stayed on new years eve and the hotel was busy but noise was well managed and did not disrupt us! The back of the hotel was really quiet and the room has all you need for a weekend stay. We will happily book again.
- – -
5 of 5 starsReviewed 6 December 2011
This is not the fanciest hotel I have stayed in by any means, but it is warm and comfortable and the staff helpful and extremely friendly. They recognised me although it is two years ago since my previous visit. It is conveniently located in the centre of town and although they do not provide breakfast china and cutlery are provided and each room has a kettle, fridge and microwave. I would recommend it to anybody.
- – -
5 of 5 starsReviewed 30 November 2011
In Cheltenahm for work, I spent my first two weeks in a classic hotel. I had to grab a sandwitch a tesco and eat it on my bed in my unpersonal hotel room.
Then I found the central hotel. The bed is not the most comfortable, but you have a flat screen TV with all the channels from the cable and free wifi !!
But what I found the most conveignant , is that each room has a fridge and a micro wave. Don’t expect to be able to cook. It’s not a whole kitchen that you’ll have , but at least you can warm up stuff and eat something which looks like a proper meal. (after 2 weeks of sandwich; It’s a good feeling).
the rooms also have a shower so you won’t have to queue for it. It is weird to shower while watching TV ah ah, but why not !
the toilet are located on the corridor and you do have to share it with other rooms. But honestely , I never had to queue for it and it’s never been dirty either !
I also should mention the great location of the Central Hotel. Just 5 min walk from the coach station, and litteraly 1 min away from the city centre with all the shops. tesco is a short distance too so if you don’t want to eat out every night, you can save up money !
the hotel reception closes around 7opm, so if you need to check in late, they will give you a code sent my text to get you key from a safe . I had to do it on my first visit, it is unusual but everything went right, I got my key straight away.
to sum up, it is not a luxuary hotel, but it’s conveignant and a good value for money . I spent 3 weeks there.
- – -
5 of 5 starsReviewed 25 November 2011
Highly recommend the Central Hotel Cheltenham. We had a small “granny flat” studio that was more than sufficient for our needs. Clean and well kitted out.
- – -
4 of 5 starsReviewed 24 November 2011
I booked a single room for one night for £36.00 only.
After reading the previous revieuws, I was not expecting much.
Well I was delighted with this hotel.
The receptionist was really nice and direct me to my room explaning the facilities.
If you like the smell of roses, you won’t be disappointed.
The room looked like a mini studio; modern shower, fridge, high tech oven/microwave, crockery, a nice desk and coffee, tea and biscuits.
The room was really well cleaned and confortable.
perfect for single travellers like me who like to have a quick meal in the room.
I had a really good night sleep despite the idiot who locked himselph outside of his room during the morning and banging on his door during 10 minutes.
Perfect for a short stay without any pretentions.
- – -
5 of 5 starsReviewed 21 November 2011
I stayed here mid November with a group of friends for a weekend at the races. The apartment was immaculate upon arrival on the first evening, and the living area was very modern with comfortable couches and a nice wall mounted digital TV. The beds were also set up and dressed in each room according to instruction, which is as it should be, but has not always been my experience. The location was also ideal for us as it was 10 minutes to the town centre and approx half an hour walk to the racecourse. We had a problem working the hot water on Saturday but when we called the office they had a man out to fix the problem within one hour of our call which I thought was excellent service. We have been travelling over there for years and this was best place we have stayed with across many companies. We will be booking Central for our annual excursion next year.
- – -